top of page
  • Writer's pictureHaley

Welcome to My Blog, Wanna Read On?

Hello Everyone and welcome to something that I am starting completely on a whim! My name is Haley, and in just a few weeks I will be traveling to Europe to study abroad for FOUR MONTHS in Torino, Italy. I am incredibly excited to embark on this incredible journey and cannot wait to share it with you all. So if you can't tell by now, this blog will mainly be about my studies, travels, and experiencing living in a foreign country for the spring semester. I've always enjoyed writing and taking pictures, so I thought creating this blog would be something fun that I can do to document my experiences.


I figured since this is my first post I would share a few things about myself:


1. I am a junior studying marketing at THE University of Iowa Tippie College of Business (still not over the fact that we beat Ohio State in football this year).


2. I was born and raised in the suburbs of Chicago, and I love anything and everything about Chicago.


3. At Iowa I am involved in greek life, where I served as my sororities Public Relations Chair.


4. I love using the app VSCO and am constantly on it (along with instagram I love that ish too).


5. This past summer I was an intern at Claire's (my inner 8 year old self was FLIPPING out).


6. I am a complete shopaholic and love to just buy things for the heck of it (especially mugs, waterbottles and clothes that I know I absoultely do not need) my bank account loves me for it.


7. Target is my go to place for literally everything (ask my friends and they'll tell you the same thing).


8. My favorite food in the entire world is probaly Mexican food, specifically fajitas.


9. My favorite show of all time is Friends. Rachel is my favorite and jennifer Aniston is my queen.


10. I have the best friend every who stood in the middle of the street in Chicago to take this picture below for me :)


Thats all I've got for now, Ciao!


29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page